Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Jump to Metro's official web site
The MTA was created in the state legislature by Assembly Bill 152 in May 1992. This bill merged the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission (LACTC) and the Southern California Rapid Transit District (RTD) to become the Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority. The merger became effective on February 1, 1993.

Guide to MTA Divisions, now and then
Blue Line   Long Beach Click to see car 109 & 148 in service  The "Big Red Cars" return to downtown Long Beach
Red Line   North Hollywood
Green Line   Norwalk
Gold Line   Pasadena Pasadena Metro Blue Line Construction Authority
MetroLink's official web site
MetroLink Animated system map (requires JAVA)
LADOT DASH schedules

Return to ERHA homepage